top of page
Half golden mandala-02.png

Frequently asked questions:

Q1.  What are chakras?

The word “Chakra” is a Sanskrit word that literally means “wheel” The Chakras are spinning vortexes of subtle energy. There are seven main chakras that run from the top of the head down to the base of the spine. Each chakra is associated with a colour and corresponds to a different nerve centre. When the chakras are out of balance, you may feel disconnected to your body, anxious or low in energy. The goal is to harmonize and balance the chakras for optimum health.

Q2.   What should I wear for a healing session?

You will remain fully clothed throughout the session. It is recommended that you wear loose fitting comfortable clothing, so that you feel relaxed during the session.

Q3. Is reiki safe?

The practice of Reiki is very safe, with no harmful side affects. Reiki energy goes where it is needed and will support your own body’s healing abilities. Reiki is a complementary therapy which helps lower stress, promote relaxation and reduce pain.

Q4. How do I go about choosing a crystal?

Each crystal has a unique vibration and healing properties that can assist healing the mind, body and spirit. A crystal can be chosen for its healing properties or simply because you are drawn to it. If you are attracted to a certain crystal, you can’t go wrong!

To help, here are some high vibrational crystals that you could start with:

Clear quartz:   Clarity • Healing • Cleansing

Rose quartz: Love • Harmony • Compassion

Amethyst:    Intuition • Balance • Peace

Citrine:    Abundance • Success • Happiness

Turquoise:  Wisdom • Protection •  Communication 

Black tourmaline:   Protection • Grounding • Stability

Q5. Will I need more than one treatment?

It really depends on the individual. Most clients notice an affect after one session, and some may need 3 or 4 to work on a deeper level. For maximum benefits, 3 sessions are recommended. 

bottom of page